Adele on Her Upcoming Album, “Painstakingly Rebuilt My Heart…”

Singer Adele’s ’30’ is the album everyone is quite excited about. The singer has released the tracklist for her upcoming album ’30’, and fans are in for an emotional ride. When Adele first announced the record, she posted a message to her website which described her state of mind while penning the new material. The same was also seen on her Twitter handle.

Adele’s message read:

“When I was writing it, it was my friend who came over with a bottle of wine and a takeaway to cheer me up,” she wrote.

“My wise friend who always gives the best advice. Not to forget the one who’s wild and says ‘It’s your Saturn return babes, f*** it, you only live once’. The friend who’d stay up all night and just hold my hand while I’d sob relentlessly not knowing why. The get up and go friend who would pick me up and take me somewhere I said I didn’t want to go but just wanted to get me out the house for some vitamin D.

“That friend who snuck in and left a magazine with a face mask and some bath salts to make me feel loved while inadvertently reminding me not only what month it actually was but that I should probably exercise some self-care,” she added.

“And then that friend who no matter what, checked in on me even though I’d stopped checking in with them because I’d become so consumed by my own grief. I’ve painstakingly rebuilt my house and my heart since then and this album narrates it.”

Meanwhile, the tracklist for ’30’ by Adele was shared by Target’s exclusive deluxe CD listing, reports

The tracks are listed below in sequential order:

  1. ‘Strangers by Nature’
  2. ‘Easy on Me’
  3. ‘My Little Love’
  4. ‘Cry Your Heart Out’
  5. ‘Oh My God’
  6. ‘Can I Get It’
  7. ‘I Drink Wine’
  8. ‘All Night Parking’ (With Erroll Garner) Interlude
  9. ‘Woman Like Me’
  10. ‘Hold On’
  11. ‘To Be Loved’
  12. ‘Love Is a Game’

Bonus Tracks:

  1. ‘Wild Wild West’
  2. ‘Can’t Be Together’
  3. ‘Easy on Me’ (With Chris Stapleton)

    Adele’s album ’30’ will release on November 19.

Also Read: Bill Murray’s Secret Role In Ant-Man And The Wasp: Quantumania Revealed?

Follow us on Instagram & Facebook to keep yourself updated with the latest news and reviews.

Leave a Reply


Wrong Side of the Tracks Review: Teen Angst, Drugs And Avenge

Wrong Side of the Tracks (Entrevías) is a Spanish crime drama series on Netflix. It follows the story of Tirso Abantos, who falls into a conflict with the local drug mafia while trying to protect his granddaughter.

Tomorrow Episode 16 Preview: Where, When and How to Watch!

Tomorrow Episode 16 Preview: Do Jung-gil and Ryeon reconcile in the Tomorrow finale?

Tomorrow Episode 15 Recap: Jung-gil Exacts His Reaper’s Vow

Does Jung-gil realise his connection with Ryeon in Tomorrow episode 15?

My Liberation Notes Episode 13 Recap: Gu Lives A Busy Life In Seoul But Longs For Mi-jeong

In My Liberation Notes Episode 13, the Yeom siblings take a step towards a different life.

Love Death and Robots Season 3 Reactions: Netizens Are Dazzled by the Latest Season!

Check out what Twitter has to say about Love Death and Robots Season 3!

Next Story